Entering #foodmodel Week 4 with Homecooked Sarawak Laksa

in #foodmodel6 years ago

Hello there foodies and food fans! I am here again to enter @iamjadeline's #foodmodel contest. We always take photo of things, and I am sure you surely can remember to snap a photo of your food the next time to join this contest! She is even applying for the curie's community building for support just to have bigger rewards for us, to spread food and introduce them from different places all across Steemit! I think this is something nice to do in sharing the food culture from different countries as well. Hence, I MUST support!!!!

I have been seeing TOO many photos of Sarawak Laksa that I take it as a sign. IT MUST BE A SIGN TO COOK MY SARAWAK LAKSA AGAIN AFTER 3 YEARS!! Yeah, the last I cooked this food from home to remember my origin was 3 years ago, before my son was born. That's too long a break right?

Today, I decided I am going to do it, and I got busy in the kitchen for 1.5 hours. This is my outcome!

u41dq8cqp0.jpg
Photo taken with Vivo V5s

I am not supposed to write the recipe here, else it may become too long a post for the contest so I will do it in a ULOG after I compile my photos. This is rice vermicelli in a spiced soup broth with coconut milk, topped with chicken slices, omelette and prawns. Some people add beansprouts to it but I am not a big fan of beansprouts hence I skipped it. That's the fun of doing it at home, so I can eliminate ingredients and add a lot of the things I like too! I love to squeeze some lime into it, too bad I didn't have my sambal belacan, else it would be perfect! I love my Sarawak Laksa, and yes if I can, I would want to eat it weekly. It is a little tangy but the broth is rich, the way I like it. I like the fresh prawns' texture and love the omelette in the soup. I added extra for myself :P

Thank you for reading my post about my Sarawak Laksa, stay tuned for the elaborate one on how I did it, if you are interested! Sarawak Laksa rocks!

created by @zord189

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T06:23:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 290.65/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a torture. I was just about to go to sleep 🤤🤤🤤🤤

Good wishes @happycrazycon,
Your post "Entering #foodmodel Week 4 with Homecooked Sarawak Laksa" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃🙃🙃
You have achived this service by following me.


😄😻😄 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😄😻😄

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Wah this is definitely yummy. :) a bowl filled with love

Thank you for participating and good luck.

MomentCam_20180830163108.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37