You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is why I love going back home! Suupertasty vegan breakfast ready right after I woke up :)

in #foodmodel6 years ago

Hahaha, thank you for introducing @booster916 to me :) It's nice to know another person from the avocado haters club :D

You can get spirulina in any health store or order it online. I prefer the powder as I can add it to my smoothies or meals that I want to turn green :) BTW, blue spirulina is even cooler. It's very expensive but having blue food is like doing some magic :D

Sort:  

I have looked at some things on the internet.
I think I would rather take the capsules because they are easier to dose and require less effort.

They seem to have many healthy properties, but that doesn't convince me. For vegans it might be a superfood, but as an omnivore in Europe I have enough better alternatives with domestic fruits, vegetables, legumes and meat to cover vitamin B, iron and protein.

Especially with protein it gets critical mmn. You only consume 10-15g a day as far as I have read. Let's let the 10g be protein per day. That is nevertheless only 10% of the total requirement.

I am always critical of these courted superfoods and always like to look at many sources and many opinions. Unfortunately Spinulina could not convince me here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66