You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My "Near disaster"Food Fight Friday post for 2/7/2020, Foodies and Wednesday walk post.

in #foodies5 years ago

Yay! You got the kohlrabi! Awesome that they ordered it for you like that. What did you think of it? Bummer about the weird oven not cooperating, but looks like it all worked out in the end. Love those big juicy mushrooms, too. :)

Sort:  

I've been investigating the oven, that bottom element is completely burned through
aiibo0.png
So after all that, the COOKED Kohlrabi wasn't much to brag about. But I loved it raw
Thanks @plantstoplanks. I searched for you in PHC, and found a post, but then I couldn't tag you.

Oh, well that would definitely explain it. One of our burners on the stovetop stopped working recently. Hoping it doesn't mean the rest of the unit is on its way out. I used to be a member, but had to bow out a while back because I'm just too busy to spend much time on here unfortunately.

It has gotten so that to be a member, (of most anything) and to get upvotes or resteems, you have to 'stand on one foot, hold your nose while turning around counter-clockwise 3 times' (ie hoop jumping extraordinaire)
I'm getting quite tired of it.
Umpteen dozen "tokens, tribes, front ends" each with it's own coin, that is worth almost nothing... I spend almost as much time trying to decide which TAGS to use as I do making the post itself.

The tags are definitely a challenge! I can't keep up with some of the changes with the Tribes and Communities, but I try to do my best. I understand the commitment required by some of the communities as it is a way to encourage engagement and interaction, and there was a time I could commit to it. But for now there are too many other priorities that take precedence so I had to step back from quite a few things that I really enjoyed but just took up too much of my time.

Yep, that is me in a nutshell. I want to share my writings, I want to get BACK to writing some new stuff, as soon as this chapter in my life with surgeries, hospital acquired UTI's and now one more surgery in a month (an no transportation arranged yet.)
So I'm stuck.
Which Hive tag to use? Do I bother using #original? Seems to be a waste now.
#poetry or #writing doesn't seem to get me much attention.
I mean I see there are TONS of upvotes, many if not most of them at $0.000, so why do they bother upvoting?
It is all such a swirl, and I for one am beginning to lose interest and patience.
Just about the time I get a handle (sort of) on things, here comes another Hard Fork and everything changes again, and gets even more complicated.

@plantstoplanks, do you know if the greens from the Kohlrabi are edible? They looked a whole lot like collard greens

Yes! They are edible. I'll often toss them in a smoothie or chop them up and add them to my cooking like I would any other greens. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68