Karobean Kitchen

in #foodie7 years ago (edited)

239384DC-ACB5-45A1-B589-D67D962141C3.jpeg

👋 First post so welcome!!! So I’m going to try to post places under 20 dollars who doesn’t love cheap!? but the saying you get what you pay for won’t apply here I’ll try to make sure to pick places that you’ll get a great bang 👊for your buck💵. So here I start off with Karobean Kitchen 🇯🇲 A friend at work told me about this place and I always just just forgot to stop here I work 40 minutes from my home so I don’t always feel adventurous after twork so one Saturday I decided to stop at this Main St. location in Hartford, CT. Now it’s a little whole in the wall location right on the corner nothing big and fancy you can not sit there and eat but trust me after a day of work that means nothing to me. It’s set up as a single Buffett line but there are plenty of options. Also after doing some further research they do make order fresh to go and if your having an even they also offer catering. The food was still being put out by busy chefs in the back , it was actually pretty cool they slide the food out from under this division wall you never see the face of the chef you hear a slot slide open and BOOM 💥 rice and peas before your eyes or whatever else delicious carribean treat is ready. It was early when I got there ,they open at 11 am everyday ,and I got there at around 12 15 you can’t rush quality so again no complaints. So because like a dummy I didn’t take a picture with the lids off let me tell you what’s in the containers lol container on the left contained baked macaroni and cheese, yams, fried whiting, rice and peas, a sweet and A jerk chili sweet wing(that wasn’t labeled yet so I’m not sure exactly it was called but nonetheless delicious). And on the right was for my fiancé so his contained a little less variety but more in volume (he’s less adventurous than me when it comes to eating)he had curried chicken, stewed chicken ,rice and peas, fried whiting and more beans with boiled dumplings. I filled his up pretty well and I also grabbed a Snapple so how much did this come to about $17.99. That’s right for all that home made delicious goodness I spent less then 20 big ones!!!!🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯 for two meals that lasted us for lunch and dinner. So this could have been a lunch special because if you look at the receipt it does say something about lunch. I heard they do have themes on different nights like fried fish and seafood that may cost you a little more but not a crazy amount more they have a website you can go take a look at also @ karobeankitchen.com Their hours are Sunday - Thursday 11 am-8 pm and Friday-Saturday 11-10pm. Which is awesome for me because it literally takes me hours to decide what to eat ,every meme about girls taking forever to decide what to eat is literally me. 😂 Anyway give them a chance stop let me know what you think!!!! Thanks for stopping by!!! Also they except credit cards!

Sort:  

Hello magellancapone!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31