You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zucchini Bread With A Sweet Potato Chocolate Frosting: food fight friday

in #foodfightfriday6 years ago

Zucchini bread and sweet potato chocolate frosting, your creations never stop astonishing me! Sweet potato is something we all should use more for baking, it's such a delicious, nutrient-rich alternative for white sugar!

Waiting for cakes to cool down before cutting and frosting is so excruciating, especially for really impatient people like me! A few weeks ago I was baking a chocolate cake with my friend, at the point where we took the cake out of the oven, I was still thinking that I'll get a really nice photo once the cake is filled and frosted... Turns out that I was way too impatient to get it done and taste it, so I cut it too early, and the result was everything but pretty! We kept the cake in the baking tin and just poured the frosting on top... At least it didn't affect the taste! 😂

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the compliment. The sweet potato frosting was not my original idea but got me so excited too. I’ll forever use sweet potato in my baking now!

I’ve never been good at waiting for the cake to cool either. The fact that I knew I was going to document this recipe did keep me in check though. The plating process is hard for my husband, that’s when I literally have to smack his hands. Haha.

Haha, I can imagine you smacking your husband's hands, it's hard to plate your food when someone is rushing you! But I still understand him, it's a struggle!

Haha. Sometimes he even helps me plate, it’s cute. The worst is when I bake a loaf for someone and he can’t have any after sitting through all of the yummy smells.

That takes a lot of will power! Next time he'll have bake two loaves, one for someone else, and one for him and you!

For sure, I usually get out of the house with a half loaf. Haha… I should definitely just start making two of everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86