Pecan oat crunchy gluten free and no added sugar

in #foodfightfriday6 years ago

492aac5we5.jpg

Howzit going every1 it's foodfightfriday and this is my entry, I made something similar before but this time I have pecanized it, cause I still got loads left, I bought a giant bag of them. I am no good at making desert so it is super simple and easy with little cleaning up, cause I suck at that too. I pretty much threw everything in a blender and baked it crunchy like.

Ingredients

200g pecan
300g gluten free rolled oats
150g dates
2 bananas

I started with the dates and bananas and blended up well.

hp01pl7a50.jpg

Then chucked in the rest and blended a little so there's still some chunky bits. Then pour in a tray.

0x7m4w4kni.jpg

Then bake till crunchy.

a415njf36z.jpg

urlajvbmbi.jpg

And that's it, super simple and amazingly awesome, thanks for checking out my pecan oat crunchy recipe.

Sort:  

Very tasty snack for foodies

Yaaayyy.. super simple but must be delicious @gguy773 😉 I can see it from the picture! And from the first snap.. I can tell that you need to fight to save the last bite too😂

Thanks @cicisaja, I had two pieces, when I woke in the morning there was just 1 left

Did you eat it in your sleep? Uhmm.. I don't think so.. someone pretty must have it😂😂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I bet I know just how yummy this is. I made something similar but used apples instead of dates. It turned out delish. Perfect for a quick sweet tooth. Great post @gguy773! Happy foodfight mate.

You've been visited by @riverflows, on behalf Natural Medicine.

Forgive us if we're being intrusive, but @theycallemedan has a challenge on for someone to win 20K delgation for the year! If you haven't voted already, please vote for @homesteaderscoop by clicking here, as we fully support what they do in their quest for an ethical marketplace. Did you know they even have a natural health section?


20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

If you'd like to support Natural Medicine on the Steem Blockchain, please join us on Discord, or delegate by clicking any of the links above! We're all about supporting those who write about natural healing, from herbs to yoga to being part of the natural world! Come join us!

Ooh, I can’t wait til she makes this one. Good lookin out @gguy773. It looks deleicous. Happy Friday, chef.

@gguy773, I love anything with pecans. This looks very tasty. Great recipe.

Thanks @paleotwist, I think pecans are my favourite nuts, I am nuts 🤪 about them.

Good luck in Round 31 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
9BB35F38-ADDF-49AF-8A24-C231F5464B66.gif
Come on over to our Discord for some off the Blockchain Fun

Holy pecan that has to be the easiest snack I have ever seen. Blend it, throw it in a baking pan, bake it, done!!
Dude thanks for always joining in the Food Fight Friday fun and showing up all these healthy tasty recipes
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65