Baked Ziti #fff

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago

This is a little twist to one of my families favorite dinners. Baked Ziti. I always start my sauce early in the morning and cook it my crockpot. I added sausage to the mix after browning it and draining off the fat. Mixing ricotta cheese and mozzarella, one egg, then I decided to chop some fresh spinach and sweet basil and mixed it altogether. Then added a dash of nutmeg to enhance the flavor..YUM

IMG_1969.JPG

IMG_1988.JPG

Cooked up the pastaIMG_1993.JPG

Then layered the sauce, cheese mix and pasta then baked it for 30minutes...DELISH
HAPPY FRIDAY MY FOODIE FRIENDS...ENJOY

Sort:  

I have never heard of ziti? From which cuisine it is coming? We also have baked penne in Slovakia and it's amazing when it's done properly. When the penne are overcooked it's not that good anymore..

Have a lovely weekend!

Hello there, yes ziti is a pasta like penne, and for sure DO NOT OVER COOK. Nice to meet you. Fight on Foodie friend


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for leaving a large pan of this behind when you went back to Jersey.
Delicious, had for lunch and dinner for two of the three days you were gone.
Cook on, and I will eat on. thanks babe.

Love having a guy like you around who LOVES and appreciates my food

Mmm yummy

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see you again @farm-mom—welcome back! Give Rob some knuckles for me.

You bet...maybe a knuckle sandwich since we came back to single digit temps and snow...going to stay out longer next year

Yes, I’d be all over that if I could. Pasta is so good and home baked ziti is super comforting. It’s good to see you guys back in the swing of things. Now, all I need is a good piece of butter garlic bread and your post hits all of my boxes. :)

Oh yeah, love garlic bread

That looks great! I like the addition of nutmeg.

Hi, yes nutmeg is a funny spice, but it does give you a little boost in flavor

I like it in Pastitsio, and your recipe reminded me of that.

this is something new to me @farm-mom, I thought that all kind of pasta should be boiled ..LOL, see when you are from the part of the world. this is looked so delicious on the plate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50