You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Blame it on Mrs Bird

in #foodfightfriday5 years ago (edited)

OMG I haven't laughed like this in a long time, too precious my dear friend. Ding, ding you definitely win this week! I must say though my plumage is looking quite nice this morning, you captured an exquisite shot, my best side I see, lol Love, love this post and even more, you are so creative, four different types at once, ingenious! I'm sure your hubby was circiling the kitchen with all of these amazing fruity frangrances. Glad you made treats for him! Now who will you share all of these amazing treats with? Wish we lived closer, oh my what kind of tea party could we throw for our friends :) Cheers to a great weekend and fruit crumbles!! Plums, dates, blueberries, apricots and strawberries! Woohoo!!

Sort:  

Our friends have the most magnificent strelitzias so bring us some flowers every so often, it lasts for quite a while in a tall vase; ours does not have such big flowers.
LOL I could not resist that plum crumble of yours but we only have winter fruit at the moment so jams it was!
Oh boy, we would throw a tea party like no other;)
Thanks for the inspiration my friend, and for popping in:)

Look how you're blossoming now my friend @birdsinparadise;) I'm amazed at this flower still opening up after being cut!
20190827_193551.jpg

My, my @lizelle, this is truly a beautiful flower isn't it? They just make you so happy and greatful for natures artistry. We have them here as well, mine aren't flowering well so I need to research what to do. I have noticed cut flowers last so much longer in the tropics, they're resiliant aren't they? Thank you for sharing another shot of this beauty my sweet friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72