Steemit Food Challenge - Living "la dolce vita"

in #foodchallenge8 years ago (edited)

For this challenge, I present you a simple recipe, but very tasty: BRUSCHETTA, that small slice of bread loaded with some goodies on top.


Ever since I've met the Italian cuisine (yes, it was a special meeting in my kitchen), I'm totally in love with it. Italians are good at art, good at architecture, good at fashion...they have the creativity in their blood. And their cuisine is a perfect symbiosis of creativity, flavors, taste, passion.

Enough talkin', let's cook some bruschetta!

Ingredients
Bread
Olive oil
CREATIVITY
CREATIVITY
CREATIVITY

That's it! :)

After my one-single-person brainstorming, these are my suggestions:

- Not so classic Balsamic Tomatoes and Mozzarella Bruschetta

IMG_20160817_1050512cada.jpg

- The 3P's Bruschetta (peas, parmiggiano and prosciutto and mint)

IMG_20160817_10533691a40.jpg

- Hottie Smoked Bruschetta (smoked salmon, ricotta with lemon juice, ghost chilli)

IMG_20160817_110055b4ae3.jpg

and last, but not least

- Peachy and Dotted Bruschetta (peach, ricotta, black cumin)

IMG_20160817_110538447d6.jpg

All you have to do is grill the bread, top it with some olive oil and use your favorite ingredients to make your own perfect topping.

What's your perfect topping?

As for me, I just can't get enough of this yumminess



Till next steemit food challenge,
Foxxycat

Sort:  

OK Now I'm hungry :) Great looking food!

Sun-dried tomatoes are my fave! Damn. I'm going to eat.

Buon appetito! :)

This looks delicious! Great work!

Thank you. I appreciate :) Mouthwatering

Great to see original photos rather than stuff grabbed from the net like many of the popular food posts lately.

Glad you liked it. I will post soon another original recipe. Thanks

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66