Pro Tips from a Coffee Lover

in #foodblog6 years ago

Hi all! I'm an avid coffee lover and I love to experiment with different variations of coffee preparations. I was recently on a stint with bulletproof coffee which is typically made with some sort of fat (I use coconut oil) and then heavy whipping cream.

Yesterday though, a friend gifted a little device to me that actually whips heavy cream into whip cream via hand crank. I ended up make tons and tons of whip cream yesterday just to try the thing out and I was thinking up various uses for whip cream.

I decided to take some and put it in my coffee this morning and I was wonderfully surprised!

The whip cream actually makes a very similar texture to BPC (bullet proof coffee) but without all the muss and fuss of having to put everything in a blender first thing in the morning.

It's great for people on the go because you can just make whip cream once every few days, store it in the fridge and then each morning just take a spoonful and dunk it in your coffee! Simple but delicious!

A lot of people add tons of sugar to their whip cream, I actually keep it plain and don't add anything.

I recommend trying it out!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T00:01:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow this looks absolutely lovely
I did like to give it a try
Please what is the name of the device you used to make your whip cream @gallerani

To be honest I'm not sure the exact name for the device. It's a sort of crank with 8 plastic stirs on the end, hope that helps!

I'm still looking for that brand name.. I haven't found it yet but I'll keep you posted!

Alright thanks

I love bulletproof coffee! All I need is unsalted butter and MTC.. maybe a little cacao if I’m feeling adventurous. Lmao

oooh cacao, how fancy! Haha, I also love throwing some in there as well as cinnamon!

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46