You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GRANOLA HEAVEN - 10 Minutes Recipe! Cinnamon-Banana & Chocolate! Healthy, gluten free, refined sugar free!

in #food6 years ago

Definitely looks like granola heaven. Amazing photography pics.

I happen to be very sensitive to carbs. As in, I will gain weight easily. But I can eat these things sometimes and I"ll be fine.

Sort:  

Oh thanks! Are you sensitive to all kind of carbs? Also nuts, seeds and for example quinoa flakes?;)
Let me know if you try this out, its so simple, and perfect for special events!

What do you usually eat for breakfast?

Yep, nuts and seeds... I gain weight very easily. But my body has been changing with kundalini yoga, so might be less of an issue these days, actually.

Quinoa is fine, and I eat it regularly. (I get big bags of it from Costco.)

For breakfast I often eat one of the following:
*a bowl of mixed fruit
*oatmeal with goji berries, trail mix, blueberries and bananas.
*quinoa and beans I make in a crockpot. I actually eat this a lot. I called it vegan bachelorette chow.

Oh sounds great! So you are on a vegan diet? If you can eat oatmeal, than you can eat granola hehe;) Just skip the nuts and replace them with coconut flakes for example, or dried fruits!

Yes, I eat Vegan 90% of the time. Well, I can eat oatmeal in moderation. I can't eat it everyday. Coconut flakes... good idea.

Try it out and see if you like it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47