You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RUSSIA & RUSSIAN FOOD CULTURE

in #food7 years ago

about Thursday - it was me, I guess))).
We don't celebrate Christmas as the New Year. Maybe because in USSR there wasn't religion cult or something like that. So people didn't get used to celebrate Christmas. And secondly we have 10 days of holidays and we're tired of alcohol by the Christmas)))))
So, yes, the New Year is the biggest holiday after the Victory Day.

Sort:  

You got me looking into it a little, so I chose the sites that seemed best and easily understandable for everyone.

Interesting stuff to read up on.

& yes the USSR did change a lot of the old traditions of Russian people, many forums go into that.

Politics always buggers things up!

Although I have no complaints about the 10 days of partying hard.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54