You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No-Cook 5-minute Blueberry Chia Seed Jam For The Best Morning Toast Ever (NO Sugar, No Gelatin)

in #food7 years ago

What a great idea! I got some chia seeds 6 months ago and tried a few recipes with them and they weren't delicious enough to repeat. So I've been gearing up to try something more promising with them. I love the idea of a jam without oodles of sugar. I'll bet I could stir some of this up into a parfait or something...

Sort:  

You can even eat it straight from the jar hehe. We love chia jams. Have you tried chia puddings with the fruit mixed in the pudding yet? Love those too.

What's the base ingredient for the chia puddings? Milk?

Yep! You can use any milk and mixed fruits. I love coconut or almond milk,


I finally made a batch a few days ago. It's delicious and I've been mixing it in with Greek yogurt for breakfast and late night snacks. Thanks again for the recipe!

Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad you like it too! We love chia jams. They taste so much better than the sugar laden jams, right? Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31