You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pig and Palm- Lost & Found!

in #food6 years ago

😱 I never thought there's a Michelin star run restaurant in Cebu! Even in the Philippines! Good job in finding it Gilaine! It's one of my goals to dine in a Michelin star restaurant. I became interested in it when I heard how difficult it is to get even 1 star.

I will definitely try it! Even if it costs me a fortune. Haha

Sort:  

You can always check out a michelin rated bib gourmand restaurant, quality menues for 29 € or less (35 € or less in Paris). I was once in one, and it got later even one star.

wow, good for you, @street.yoga!

I would love to try one these Michelin restaurants someday!

There are quite a few with 1-2 stars in my city, 10 to be exactly.

The one I was, the Tian Bistro, is a vegetarian one, of them there are only 4 worldwide with a star, and really affordable .

This is my favorite dish there, i got the recipe because the chef Paul Ivic wrote a cookbook, i want to recreate it at home but am still missing one ingredient, wild assam pepper, handpicked from India, which is really hard to get.


raffaello, savory coco bonbon with shiitake mushrooms & pak choi, heaven in your mouth

you're so lucky then, I'd love to visit any of those restaurants.

wow, that looks good! Did you make that at home?

No, this was at the restaurant, have to finally order that assam pepper online :)

thank you, Kim ;)

it's not a Michelin star restaurant though, it's the Michelin starred Chef. It is rare to get a restaurant rated as Michelin, must be a heck of pressure for all the staff especially the Chef.

You should try it, the price is not awfully as expensive as I thought, especially if you just want to try a little bit of everything, the portion is also surprisingly fair considering the high quality of the food.

Oh! I see. I'll try it even if the chef only has a Michelin star. It's still a Michelin star. Hahaha

oh yes, Gordon Ramsey's Michelin Star! ^_-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27