RANDOM FOOD DISCUSSION # 3- What Makes the Perfect subway sandwich?

in #food7 years ago

When i go to Subway, I want to feel how shaggy from Scooby doo feels when he looks at a sandwich.

History of Subway

A little known fact is that Subway (in terms of number of restaurants) is the biggest fast food chain in the world.

1 Subway 44,852
2 McDonald's 36,525
3 Starbucks 23,768
4 KFC 19,420

Back in 1965, Fred DeLuca set out to fulfill his dream of becoming a medical doctor. Searching for a way to help pay for his education, a family friend suggested he open a submarine sandwich shop. 'Pete's SubWay'

With a loan of $1,000, the friend—Dr. Peter Buck—offered to become Fred’s partner, and a business relationship was forged that would change the landscape of the fast food industry.
The first shop was opened in Bridgeport, Connecticut in August, 1965. Then, they set a goal of having 32 stores opened in 10 years. Fred soon learned the basics of running a business, as well as the importance of serving a well-made, high quality product, providing excellent customer service, keeping operating costs low and finding great locations. These early lessons continue to serve as the foundation for successful SUBWAY restaurants around the world.

When you go to subway, what do you choose to turn it into a masterpiece?

Here's my ultimate sandwich:

  • Hearty Italian
  • Steak and Cheese
  • lettuce
  • Red onion
  • Gherkin
  • Jalapenos
  • South West Chipoltle sauce
  • Ranch Dressing.

If you have got a better creation i would love to hear it below.

All up-votes, resteems and comments are greatly appreciated.

Peace out and much love till next time.

Xyloxero.

Sort:  

Awesome post friend. Upvote and followed. You want to remember a beautiful phrase. Read this post. You will not regret https://steemit.com/life/@jenniferb/do-you-want-to-know-what-phrase-i-have-liked-the-most-in-my-life

My favourite is just Chicken Teriyaki :D

solid Choice!

Welcome to Steemit! I honestly did not know Subway had so many stores. It's down the street from my work, so I am a frequent visitor myself. My staple: oven roasted chicken breast, double veg. (Upvoted and followed.)

thanks :) im still trying to get established and hope to generate some interesting discussions when i can find more people like yourself that want to get involved. :)

Thank you! Whats your favorite sandwich?

Hello . My name is Timmo. I have been here a few weeks and am loving the platform. My page The Southern Va Homestead is dedicated to chronicling my work as my wife and I remodel a home we recently purchased in Southern Virginia and establish a homestead there. I am an independent creative writer as well and feature Poems, Short stories and opinion pieces that I write periodically. I also write and produce a series titled EMP series which tells an ongoing story of a group of Christians stranded at a church after an EMP attack on our country renders all electrical systems inoperable. I narrate the story into a slide show and produce them on my Youtube channel. I have started posting them here as well. Thanks for allowing me to introduce myself and my page to you . I wish you the best here and look forward to viewing your future content also. If you check out my channel and like the content please consider following my page. If you do I will follow you as well....For me , no matter what I get at subway it has to have sweet banana peppers on it..

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thanks for noticing, I just read the post you linked and i really liked it. The quote i live my life by is 'carpe diem' Simple, but encompasses the fact that no matter how bad yesterday or the day before was you can always improve and better yourself in the now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51