Travel with me - Kauai, Hawaii - Food and Sights

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I was traveling to a neighboring island for a business trip with some friends. Had a wonderful time on the island of Kauia, great food and amazing sights. Sorry that the orientation is off on the last few pics, they were in the correct orientation in my photo gallery.

Sweet Potato Fries
image

Oxtail Soup
image

Ahi Wrapper
image

Blackened Ahi with rice and Asian slaw
image

image

image

image

image

image

Prime Rib, had leftovers for lunch and dinner
image

Biscuit with Gravy, Hash browns, bacon and Portuguese sausage
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

nice photos, is that your footstep?

Yes, I've got big feet. Size 13.

I love your pictures. Also we have a lot in common as I love traveling myself!

Yes I really enjoy traveling. I've done a few international trips in the last couple of years.

I want some of that ribs!

It was very good. Have you ever had Prime Rib?

I might have, but it was years ago. :S

Great Photos! That prime rib looks amazing :P

It certainly was, and it was med rare. Just the way I like it :)

Beautiful @wthomas , been to Maui like 10 times and the big island once, never to Kauai yet, heard its slower paced and good for couples not kids, true?

Yes! It is slower paced, its the hawaii you see the movies. I think most places close like super early, no later than 10 pm

Maybe a place for just me and the wifey to go then, thanks :)

Is that Taro? (the first picture) Looks delicious! :D

It's sweet potato, sorry I'm still adding labels.

Np! I was thinking sweet potatoes too but the color is purple-ish, so I thought it's taro. Are you planning to go back to Hawaii anytime soon?

When I do return to Hawaii, it would be to grab the stuff I left in storage. After 3 years living here, I had enough of island living. Have you ever been?

No, never been, but would love to!

You would enjoy the trip. Its a great place to visit, just not to live.

Love the traveling posts! Check out mine also :)

I certainly will.

The sweet poteto is called kharroub in Tunisia my home town, its sweet and dry with so many medical benefits, but we dont eat with cutshup, coz i didn't know its a poteto omg! Amma be sharing this info with my people so we can use catchp lol, thnks for sharing, hope one day u can visit tunisia it's beautiful and i ll be welcoming
https://steemit.com/sorrow/@racemlaadhar/the-station-girl-trilogy-the-last-script
This is a real personal story i want to share with nice guys. Hope u like it buddd ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55