Basil

in #food5 years ago

Basil is one of my favorite herbs to use in cooking. It gives off an amazing flavor and goes well in lots of different types of foods. It is great in a salad, in a wrap, cooked with meat and there's a lot more you could do with basil. I also like to add basil to a pasta or pizza sauce, it gives an awesome flavor. I personally love basil so I often enjoy making pesto to add to my meals. 

Basil is also good for your health. It has many health properties or benefits. It is good for your heart as well as liver. It helps with regulating healthy  liver function. It helps with fighting cancer. Its an anti inflammatory. It protects against infections and bacteria. It helpful with digestion. It is helpful with asthma as well as lowering stress levels. 

The above are just some the benefits that basil has for your health.  There are probably a lot more. I would advise adding basil to your meals because it tastes amazing and its good for your health. 

Image source

Sort:  

I like Basil.
I am also writing a blog about basil. Let's share information if it is good!
https://areuspicy.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91