Travel Eats 1 - Koh Phe Ngan, Thailand (Tom Yum Guy)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This afternoon I took a short walk and found this bamboo hut with a couple Thai people sitting down eating. As a general travel rule if the locals are eating there, it's probably cheap and good and it was!

I was in the mood for some spicy Thai Chicken Soup with Vegetables. The soup alone was two dollars and the side of Thai Jasmine Rice was about fifty cents. So for a total of $2.50 US I filled my belly with some great authentic Tom Yum Guy! (Thai spicy chicken soup)

I watched her make it. The base is a chicken stock, added to it is spicy Thai Tum Yum Paste, galengale (from the ginger family), baby corn, curry leaves, two types of Thai chilis, two types of onions, tomato, mushrooms, sliced chicken breasts, and topped with cilantro. It was so flavorful, delicious, and healthy.

I asked for it be made extra spicy. Then I even added some Thai chilies soaked in salty fish sauce for some extra clean you out kick. When you go this hot, don't be surprised to see sweat rolling down your face, your nose running, and possibly smoke coming out your ears! But that's how I like it!

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Report: Bali, Indonesia

Travel Tip #8: Work that Currency!

@heyitshaas Asks: How Can I Travel and Live in Other Countries Without Earning my Money Online? (video)

Real Life Captured on the Streets of Bangkok #5

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Sort:  

followed and upvoted you,if you like latest dress designs,please follow me !!

wow...looks great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48