You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite candies 🍬🍬🍬SUGAR FREE RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

I just love this kind of food, in fact I've got fresh figs and walnuts here in my hotel with now in Guayaquil Ecuador. Why anyone would prefer a bag of Cheetos over this is beyond me. Great post, like usual! -Dan

Sort:  

I'm jealous of access to fresh fruits and vegetables! 😜
I think people still need more time to wake up for healthy nutrition.. and we can inspire them!

Honestly access to fresh fruit and vegetables at affordable prices is one of the main reasons I don't live in the states and just keep traveling. Here in Ecuador I get a whole pound of blackberries for a dollar! ,Strawberries too. A huge watermelon, two dollars, 5 lb bag of red onions one dollar. and it goes on and on. Right now I have fresh guava, passion fruit, pineapple, and honey dew melon in my fridge in my hotel. All cost next to nothing. It's like clean air and water should be free, and fresh clean fruit and vegetable should be a close second, and guess what they are all over the world, outside of the western world. It's a crying shame that Mcdonalds is cheaper then fresh pinapple in my country, USA.

This photo was taken a few weeks ago when I was back in the states for 10 days after 4 months in Thailand. So glad to see how much we have in common here Monika! Have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50