You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Darkness: My Eclipse Day Menu

in #food7 years ago (edited)

What a cool post, what a cool person, what a cool name. DONKEYPONG! I can only imagine you spending some time in the back of an old school pizzeria playing donkeykong hours on end.

On a more serious note, I'm thoroughly impressed with how you are fathering your children, they should only be so lucky. To get to leave school for a much more enriching experience like following the total eclipse of the sun. Then all that high quality food they are exposed to. I remeber 99 cent BK whoppers growing up. They were an easy meal for my folks to just keep us from going hungry.

Experiencing the world the way you do with your children is rich beyond money. I would know. I've been traveling and living out of a backpack for over 10 years now. I write and give travel advice on here now. I enjoy it. Steemit has been a great experience and it brings a smile to my face to see posts like yours!

Keep up the great work!

-Dan "world travel pro!"

Sort:  

Having kids has been the best part of my life, but I'm not as mobile as you. I do miss being able to backpack my way around the world also. Even better if you can find a way to support yourself doing that. Keep it up as long as you can!

What I love about your life, is that it's WHOLESOME! Very wholesome. A word we don't use or hear to often. Something I hope to achieve someday.

For me, for now; I'm the "World Travel Pro" on steemit! lol But I love it. Never a dull day. I worked hard and saved and invested, so as long as I'm in the third world (as it's cheaper) I can more or less live of my insured 9.5% CD rates I have in Ecuador. But to avoid dipping into savings I've found myself on Steemit. Trying to supplement my investment income.

So far steemit has been a little challenging, but with a little help from my friends I think it will work out just fine. The best part has been meeting people like yourself and having steemit meet-ups in the real! So far I've met up with @luzcypher in Playa del Carmen, Mexico and @fitinfun in Bangkok. Both great people.

I feel extremely fortunate for what I have. How did you make your way to steemit? I see you find yourself pretty high in the ranks with that whopping 72 rep! Impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98