You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #36: German Style Meal, Chickn Schnitzel, Schichttorte and Orangensaft

in #food7 years ago

My goodness @tioluis, you really go all out for this challenge! What a fabulous assortment of food here, and lovely fresh orange juice to wash it all down. I have no doubt the Germans would praise this delicious looking meal - fantastic looking chicken schnitzel using the almond flour... I think almond flour makes a very successful coating and do this myself when making veggie burgers or such. That potato salad looks amazing too. I had no idea potato salad is thought to have originated in Germany, I just found out now, so there's something new I learned because of your meal! And that Schichttorte looks yummy... you're right it's hard to see the layers but I can just make them out enough! Gorgeous presentation with the mango and chocolate topping. I'm glad you did your own twist as you say, it's creative and inspiring to others who are sometimes not too confident to stray from a traditional recipe. Well @tioluis, once again you have given us a real treat and I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52