You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 33 ALIEN BERRIES AND CRISPY KUNAFA WITH HONEY AND YOGHURT

in #food7 years ago

Oh my, what a wonderfully simple and gorgeous looking dessert @progressivechef. I had never heard of Kunafa before and so had to look it up, and now I'm so curious what it tastes like that I must try making it myself! Thank you for introducing me to this unusual pastry. I think the way you prepared it in cylinder shape makes it look really eye-catching and delicate. Beautiful with your bright foraged berries and set against the dark background of the plate. I'm very impressed, and wish you good luck!!!

Sort:  

Hello @woman-onthe-wing ! Thanks a lot for such nice compliments!
Oh Kunafa is just magical! It's a bit like the phyllo pastry, but the taste is just excellent! After baking it, it's super crispy and delicate! I'm sure you gonna love it and get some amazing idea from it.

Infact my wife did some Baklava with Kunafa and phyllo recently, i will be posting soon!

Very happy that you like it!

Best regards
@progressivechef

I look forward to seeing your post of what your wife made... It's great to learn about unfamiliar foods from all over the world... that's why I love Steemit so much!

You nailed it! I am enjoying connecting with folks having quite same passion over here and it is absolute amazing to learn from other cultures! I've just posted the recipe she made , check it out! https://steemit.com/minnowtowhale/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-4-baklava-easy-and-quick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49