You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #30 - Lemon Lavender Tart.

in #food7 years ago

WOW @kotturinn just when I think you can't surpass yourself again you go and prove me wrong!!! What a fantastic post - not just the recipe but the photos too, they're so artistic and bring everything to life. And your featured cat gave me such delight! I think he's become your trademark :-) Now I'm going to share this recipe with my Mum because she just adores both lemon and lavender and will just LOVE this I know it! Good luck

Sort:  

Aw! Thank you very much, I'm happy I got to impress you once again :).
All of my kitties are girls, by the way, I don't know why but almost everyone thinks they are boys haha, I wonder why?
I do hope your mom likes this recipe, it's nice how easy to make it was too, maybe substituting the baked crust for a raw one would even be better?

It's funny I was thinking along the same lines about a raw crust, because I too made a baked crust the other day from seeds and nuts, but it could be raw like a cheesecake base, so I'm going to do some more experimenting this week! My Mum LOVES the sound of your recipe by the way... she thought the photos were amazing too!

What is the name of your 'crazy' cat? She totally looks like a fella, though perhaps her personality is feminine if I met her in real life haha!!! She's awesome... I want a crazy looking cat someday too, but I can't get another atm because we have an un-neutered male and no vets in the area to perform the snip!

I'm happy to know your mom liked this recipe! I didn't have a tart recipe on hand, but I've looked through a lot of them and kind of just picked whatever I liked from each recipe I saw and substituted sugars for honey except for powdered sugar, it was an interesting research, I had no idea there are so many variations of tarts until now.
Her name is Lena, I named her after my mom because in a weird way I think she kind of looks like her, also the breed is called Scottish Fold and all cats of this breed have one ancestor in common - one barn kitty that was once found in Scotland, they can have either straight or folded ears due to a cartilage mutation, but overall they're healthy cats and have a regular lifespan, you should get one!!! Oh yeah they all sit like this too:

I LOVE this photo! It makes me want to laugh like hee hee heeeee!!! So funny :-)

Nice haha! They are funny pets!

I hope you don't mind me calling your cat crazy... I mean it in affectionately as I love how she looks!

I don't care, no worries! She is a crazy looking cat after all! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84