You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Culinary Challenge #27 - Beef Tenderloin + Berries.

in #food7 years ago

WOW! You've done it again @kotturinn... another sensational dish with such fabulous photos that could almost put a halt to my vegetarianism for a few bites ;-) I can imagine that crispness of radish and juicy berries, and those sauces sound AMAZING. I also love how you presented everything on the plate... looks kinda wild and 'garden-y', especially complimented by the flowers surrounding it. I think you were right to keep it simple... sometimes a fancy medley is too much for the palette to properly enjoy, and you're best off concentrating on bringing out a few main flavours (like you have done here). Simply gorgeous in every way!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @woman-onthe-wing! I wish there were more entries this week, kinda curious to see what recipes people come up with, oh well.
How long have you been a vegetarian?

I know, I hoped for more entries too but perhaps the tough 'professional quality' theme put people off a bit. Never mind, it's interesting finding out what themes are popular and which aren't!

I have been completely vegetarian about a year now. If you're interested in why I explain briefly in the intro in this post :-) But I'm not all judgy about it, if people choose to eat meat that's between them and the animals...!

How do you pick people to become judges?

I have no method... I just ask people I've become friendly with :-) I tend not to ask those who participate, but that's not a rule. Also I try to avoid asking spouses of participants for obvious reasons! Why, did you want to judge?

Yes haha I was actually thinking about it way back, still do sometimes! Have you ever been a judge yourself?

I haven't... it would have been fun though, I always had plenty of theme ideas! Now that you're asking about it, if you fancy being judge this week you would be really helping me out actually, as I've been off enjoying the sunny weather and neglecting my hosting duties, and still have no theme for Friday haha!!! You are on Steemit Chat, yes? If you do want to be judge send me a message there with your theme idea, but if you'd rather not don't worry!

That sounds so cool! I feel very honored! Of course I would love to be a judge haha. I am on Steemit chat, I shall message you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22