You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 31: Wild, Wild Salad - 19 wild plants - trees, flowers, weeds! - with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

Congratulations @haphazard-hstead, I'm delighted to announce your salad won 3rd place! I bet it was super yummy and I totally wish you could help me to gather myself a meal too :-)

Sort:  

What a wonderful surprise! That was such a great category, too. Every entry looked so good! I would totally have fun seeing what sort of salad we could make from the plants around you!

I'm very happy that you're happy with your prize @haphazard-hstead! It would be so interesting to see what kind of salad we could make here :-)

So many of the edible "weeds" in North America were brought over here from Europe as food. Then people moved on to plants that they could garden and market in volume. So I bet there's some good wild food around you!

I know there must be! Of course we have masses of nettles, dandelions, cleavers, dock... umm... I think that might be all I know! But I am learning more and more as time goes on!

Those plants are a grocery store's worth of good eating!

I have also replied to your message in Chat now we can get onto it again! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22