You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying In On Friday Night to Make Pizza

in #food7 years ago (edited)

That's a nice looking homemade pizza.

We're lucky to have a few places around us that deliver, including a couple of independently owned restaurants. Pizza Hut and Dominoes are definitely at the bottom of our list. But there's no substitute for homemade.

We also get a quick fix by taking a tortilla, spreading some sauce and cheese and topping on, and throwing it in the over for ten minutes.

And thanks so much for the mentions! It means the world to me!

Sort:  

Ah, yes tortillas make great quick pizzas, as does pita bread. I am a pizza fanatic! When I was in high school I worked at a local independent pizzeria, and from my experience, making it at home is better by a long shot. Thanks for taking a minute to look at my post, I saw you had a plumbing adventure recently...

You're welcome 😊 I am thankful to share quality work from other Steemians because it helps us make a better platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43