Lofty Caramel Salt Coffee at Lofty's Coffee Company - Encinitas, CA - Review

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Today I take you on a delightful organic coffee journey at Lofty's Coffee Company in the seaside town of Encinitas, CA.

Encinitas is renowned as a hippie, surfing town with an eclectic bohemian feel. It is also a diverse foodie destination and has something for everyone! With the beach a few blocks away I decided to put salt and coffee together with a sweet caramel twist! ☕️

Welcome to the Lofty corner!

IMG_6559.JPG

IMG_6581.JPG

IMG_6561.JPG

Unique tea blends anyone?

IMG_6562.JPG

Or ground coffee?

IMG_6567.JPG

Although they don't have a patisserrie-like window I can assure you I have tried one of their cakes before and they are a work of art, coupled with some unusual combinations - that work!

IMG_6566.JPG

Ok, I got to the counter, what to choose, what to choose!

IMG_6564.JPG

IMG_6565.JPG

IMG_6570.JPG

IMG_6568.JPG

You know what I ordered!

IMG_6571.JPG

Here it is- with pizzaz!

IMG_6572.JPG

IMG_6576.JPG

IMG_6577.JPG

Ahhhhh....it was a salty, caramel coffee day! Lofty rocks!

IMG_6578.JPG

Follow me @whitedolphin as I take you on foodie trails!

Sort:  

lofty rocks

Very nice, congrats. Thanks for letting us know about this place. It certainly is worth visiting.

Have a great week :)

Thank you! Yes it is a great little find! There are a few open in North County San Diego of this little gems. One in Solana Beach, one in Encinitas and they have their own roasting works in Encinitas. Have a great week too.

Keep posted tomorrow I have another eatery I will be reviewing! :)

wow This is better then your last one.

Thanks am getting my coffee pizzaz on! Lol!

Oh No you didn't, @whitedolphin! Now I want one of those caramel salty java cups and it's only 5:10 AM here! I have to wait for a couple of hours to get my fix! Excelent post you did on Lofty Caramel Salt Coffee in Encinitas.
See > there > steemers > this is what I'm talking about. Steem is beautiful...where can we find posts with so much info/photos. Now, that's a review! Lofty should see this review and maybe they'll join steemit.

Welcome to Steemit! We're happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
002@whitedolphin.JPG

Stay Creative > Stay Original > SteemOn Daily

Thanks so much! Ha ha ha - show me yours when you get your fix! Also thanks for the start guide. It's excellent. I love Steemit too! I send all my reviews to the venues I have done them for so far! They know about Steemit now!

Next time I'm in that area, I'll make sure to stop by. Thanks!

Cool place and Salted Caramel coffee looked so delicious!

It really was Rea! On all counts.

It was!

great placed in bucket list places to visit!
@indepthstory

Indeed!

The shop is beautiful, with a great variety to choose from, thanks for sharing

Thank you for your kind comments. It's very nice at this cafe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36