You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Herman - The Chain Letter Cake

in #food8 years ago

This is so wonderful. I remember Herman from about 40 years ago (starting to show my age LOL) My sister had some that she shared and it made the greatest cake. At that time we always had company coming over, so having the starter on hand was just a treat for getting baking again.

Alas, Herman died due to unforeseen climate change. We didn't have any heat in the house and he froze. I gave him a worthy burial and flushed him down the toilet. I figured that if he was so wonderful in making my cakes rise that his makeup would be beneficial to the septic tank as well.

The only problem is that I have never seen him again since that day so it's delightful that you started a post on him.

Any ideas on how to get a new Herman other than sending him through the post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42