You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you make this Salad, You will never call Kale boring again.

in #food7 years ago

Delicious! What a perfect summer recipe. This might sound weird to some, but not to those of us who know kale, do you ever massage your kale with lemon juice? It makes it even more delicious. Maybe there's some science behind why, but I just know it makes a difference.

I also juice kale, and it one of those greens that grows in our garden here in the desert year round, no matter what the weather. It's pretty hearty and I think that makes it so nutritious. It's a "fighter" like turmeric.

Sort:  

Hahaha, yes the massaging actually tenderizes it by breaking up the cells in the leaves. I still have not grown any here in my garden. I have the seeds sitting on my desk at home but this week end I am for sure putting them down. Every one tells me that it is super hearty.

That makes perfect sense! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31