BBQ Evening in Aptos | Camping in the mountains and taking advantage of California Summer

in #food6 years ago (edited)

West's world is the best world

We went camping with some friends in Aptos, California, just a few days ago. We were so lucky that one of our friends has such a nice house up in the mountains and has some spare space for setting up tents!

I loved the place and just to give you an idea how awesome it was when it's hot out and you got a swimming pool to jump in (All these surrounded by the nature ) Check this photo out!

Our friend who owns the house name 'West' so that's why we say this sentence over and over 'West's world is the best world'

Couldn't agree more, oh my.

image

Not gonna be much of the travel / food info as usual but would love to blog this like a #ulog kinda post.

American BBQ

I'm not so sure if there's really a thing like 'American' BBQ but since the cook was American, People surrounded me were American and I had the meal in the United States of America, I'm sure there's nothing wrong calling it 'American BBQ'

image

image

Reasons of posting 2 similar photos : First pic, just to show off the pool and second one is to really show the food :D

image

I LOVE grilled veggies! This time we got corns and zucchinis. If there're grilled mushrooms, instead of BBQ evening, it would be BBQ evening heaven.. LOLOL Mushrooms are soooo good in every thing just like pineapple! Ohhhh! Grilled pineapple 🍍


image

image

Yay! Now look at the meat closely.. writing this post is making me hungry and I just had lunch before I got started a few minutes ago.. Helppppp..

It's pork though! I'm usually not a piggy fan but you know, it's West's world! Everything was good around there, even pork!


image

Here's the view from where we're sitting and eating that evening. The sun already set at the time. During the day's even more beautiful.

Hope you enjoy the California Summer vibe! I sure do!



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png


My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website

Sort:  

Holy sweet mother of ribs!!!
Damn those look they got eaten in about a few mins!
Them juicy AF!!!😍😍😍

Hahahha now I'm hungry again LOLOL ❤️

Hahahah!!
Sounds like you!
Either eat or blog about something you ate! Hahaha I’m just kidding.
The food you post is very appetizing 😍

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

Haaaa thanks Mamali!! A lot more food to come :D ❤️

You received a 75.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

Beautiful ribs! I love such meat from the BBQ! 😎
I also love grilled pineapple! If you want a recipe for pineapple, grilled donuts with bacon I'll send it you to discord, just let me know! 😉

Heyyy I would love to!!! Here's my discord WAYBEYONDPADTHAI#7663 godddd I love pineapple! Thank you thank you! and damn! Look at you, new banner for the steemtruck! hahaha Very noiceee ❤️

Recipe sent!
STEEMtruck is a project of my life, so it deserves for nice ad. 😉

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-21T21:38:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 129.55/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.99 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@waybeyondpadthai enjoy the summer of california. And enjoy this yummy food also.

Looks nice, tender and delicious. The perfect BBQ for the Weekend :D

Hahaa it sure does. Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Oh baby, that food looks so good. I miss it where I am at.

Still in South Korea.

Ohhh ! good for you. Eat as much kimchi when you can hahaha ❤️

Nice place and I guess you get free food?

  • the joy of daylight savings time in summer

What do you mean by free food? haha :D ❤️

I thought someone will be buying the meal for you :-)

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


I just did. One question though, how could I be in the competition? You guys randomly picked from the post that got curated by Qurator? Looking forward to hear the answer :) ❤️

You can participate in the Food competition by nominating yourself in the competition post :)
The participants are picked from the nominees.
If you don't win this time, you can try again for the next week.

Could I just do it one time and that nomination stays forever? As I didn't even remember I dominated myself. Must have been way long time back then :D Thanks anyways. Wish me luck for the round!!! ❤️

No, you need to nominate each week to participate in the next edition.
You must have been the lucky one and got extra picked from among our members :D
Good luck then! :)

Ahhh hahaha i c. That's cool! Thanks for answering ;) ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70