You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful & Simple Spring Lilac Recipes!

in #food6 years ago

I am literally dying for spring. It's torture right now. I feel like a caged bird :) Thank goodness for spring planning, it's helping to keep me sane.

That yoghurt cheese is so amazing, I could eat it every day. Everyone seems to love it. It's always the first to go on the cheese platter and heck ...its guilt free so we can eat twice as much of it right? ;) Now I have a craving so I'm going to have to whip some up!

Sort:  

SAME here! I was so hopeful for spring time because we had two days last week that we near 50 degrees... then Saturday night into yesterday we got 7 inches of snow... the second Superbowl Sunday snowstorm for us in three years.

I've never made yogurt cheese but it makes me wonder if I can use my kefir milk in place of the yogurt.

yes, you can. Someone here told me about it ...I can't remember who it was though ... I'll take a look.

it was @amymya. Here's what she said: "I make kefir and just let it sit til it separates, then use like a turkey baster to suck up the whey, take out the grains, then strain out more whey with a cheesecloth. Add in salt etc. This is very tangy stuff!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55