You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful & Simple Spring Lilac Recipes!

in #food7 years ago

SAME here! I was so hopeful for spring time because we had two days last week that we near 50 degrees... then Saturday night into yesterday we got 7 inches of snow... the second Superbowl Sunday snowstorm for us in three years.

I've never made yogurt cheese but it makes me wonder if I can use my kefir milk in place of the yogurt.

Sort:  

yes, you can. Someone here told me about it ...I can't remember who it was though ... I'll take a look.

it was @amymya. Here's what she said: "I make kefir and just let it sit til it separates, then use like a turkey baster to suck up the whey, take out the grains, then strain out more whey with a cheesecloth. Add in salt etc. This is very tangy stuff!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41