Who lets the neighbour out?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Once in a while I take care of a neighbour.

Since he has been in coma and his small intestine has been removed, he is not able to travel the world any longer. He is bored frequently. Especially if it is keeps raining and freezing.

We both live at a land road.

It is closer to a muddy or I should say: sheep shit road (thanks to the farmer who has over 200 sheep by now and let them shit on the road instead of his own land).

Since the neighbours only have a camper left over (an other neighbour broke their car) once in a while “I let my neighbour out”.
He feels as happy as a kid if I take him out to... the supermarket and pharmacy.
He always needs to buy something (read: a lot of food and cookies and potato chips) as I take him out as well.

After some shopping together I need to stay and drink coffee with him as well.

Which I do, although I prefer tea. In the meantime his giant dogs try to attract my attention by hitting me with their giant paws, drooling on me and licking me in my face.

As I did decide to go home about noon,

the neighbour did ask me to make him some peanut sauce and "saucijzen broodjes"

(Dutch sausage rolls), while pushing me the ingredients (a huge pot of peanut butter, puff pastry and meatloaf) into my hands. So he will keep me busy for some more hours and tomorrow I can pay him a visit again to deliver him his order.

PhotoGrid_1521566328951.jpg

picture: home made "saucijzen broodjes" for my neighbour. Easy to make even with an oven like mine without thermostat and top heat.

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

If life goes on without you

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/if-life-goes-on-without-you

Stormy wind

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/stormy-wind

If life is not a fairy tale - Sara Baartman

https://steemit.com/slavery/@wakeupkitty/if-life-is-not-a-fairy-tale-but-a-horror-story-sara-baartman

Eshu - African trickster God

https://steemit.com/photocontests/@wakeupkitty/photocontests-czechoslovakian-wolfdog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51