When lions 🦁 turn to sheep 🐑steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food3 years ago

If you live in the United States 🇺🇸 you have probably heard people say fast food is bad.

Well I wanted to find out for myself. Just how bad was it.

For almost 2 years I regularly ate fast food. And when I couldn’t go out for it I would stay home and eat prepackaged foods.

Burgers, fries, sodas, packets of ramen noodles, frozen pizzas 🍕 I tried everything.

The truth is fast food and packaged foods are not just bad for you. They will actually kill you in record time.

In two years I gained 70lbs that’s about 35kg.

Before fast foods I was relatively healthy.

If you are eating fast food and packaged foods it’s probably because you don’t cook. It’s also cheap. But you can bet if you keep this up for 10 years you will probably die 20 years early.

Not to mention living with the weight.

The truth is packaged food and fast food is not really food. It’s processed and filled with fat, sugar, and salt.

Eventual you become addicted to them. And you stop wanting regular food.

I have hired a dietitian and am now eating real food. But many people living in America don’t know where to start. If you walk around in an American chain grocery store you will find 80% of the food is processed. And 90% is loaded with sugar and salt.

It’s a growing trend, these “foods” should be outlawed due to health issues. But they aren’t.

They are killing the future generations before they can grow.

Are you are struggling with this? It’s a common trap in America.

C390DCF5-8C34-4531-BCE5-64C14529E181.jpeg

More people die today in America due to heart disease and diabetes than anything. Why doesn’t anyone talk about this?

I suppose if someone was killed you and your children it would be embarrassing to bring it up.

How can this be the land of the free and home of the brave if someone is killing us and laughing all the way to the bank.

We are all just obedient servants now, our rulers are letting the sharks kill us. We don’t even know who they are but we know we are powerless do anything about it. And we brag to the world of our freedom.

If you pay taxes now you can call your congressman and tell them “we pay your salary, why do you allow toxic foods to be put in our stores and sold to our children.”

I would like to hear their responses in the comments below 👇

Sort:  

OMG. You actually did this? Yes it is of epidemic proportions. In general the problem is people identify with the body and mind and not the soul inside. The senses pull and they go for it even though they my know it will have some undesirable reaction. So it's not just food, but sex, gambling, intoxicants, etc. You're so fortunate to have survived that.

yes, it's true that in Indonesia too many people die because of this, the food is very dangerous, there are a lot of harmful substances, I am very afraid to see children now don't even like their parents' cooking, in fact children prefer fast food which is very dangerous for him, especially with his body that is still very small and his immune system is not as strong as an adult, it is very dangerous.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

@voidsoul... please support me.. 🙏🙏

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

It is true, fast food is bad for health. The competent authorities should prohibit it. They should put a notice to companies, that says: "Fast food that leads quickly to death"

very useful, thanks for the knowledge @voidsoul, now i'm sure That fast food and packaged food is very bad for health. will kill us in no time @voidsoul. please support me 🙏🙏

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Very good explanation with own experience...hope to share this post..🌸

I like your work sir very good work plz come in my post and see my work i took very long time to do it so plz support me and upvote me thanks

https://steemit.com/hive-135106/@qazikhizar092/beautiful-view-of-nature-or-or-abbottabad-pakistan

It's no wonder that fast food makes you gain so much weight. High-quality ingredients cost a lot of money and people prefer to replace them with much cheaper ingredients. Flavor enhancers are used so that you can eat this mush at all. I have also changed my diet. Lots of fresh vegetables, fish and little meat. I also try to avoid white bread, preferring to eat brown bread. That makes longer full and is good for health.

Very fabulous taste of fast food,it's good for our taste buds but bad for our body', I hope you enjoyed the taste of fast food.Always our own home food are best to eat.
@voidsoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87