Belgian cheese and meat fondue

in #food6 years ago

Good evening everyone,

Today for dinner I decided to go to a Belgian restaurant and enjoy some good quality food.
I was feeling really hungry so I knew I would order a lot of food (as usual).

VideoToGif_GIF-92.GIF

The inside of the restaurant was old fashioned but nice. The seats were soft cushions and had a red velvet coat.

IMG_6410.jpg

IMG_6409.jpg

As a starter I had some cheese fondue with little bread pieces.
It was so cheesy and tasty.

VideoToGif_GIF-93.GIF

After a few bites I have added some concentrated tomato paste to make things interesting and I can surely tell you the cheese fondue became even better.

IMG_6421.jpg

As the main dish I had some Argentinian steak with a great selection of sauces.

VideoToGif_GIF-94.GIF

The meat came on a tower tray.

VideoToGif_GIF-95.GIF

The oil had almost reached the right temperature for the meat fondue.
As a side dish I have ordered some mash potato.

IMG_6425.jpg

Once the oil was hot enough, you had to poke the little meat pieces with a spear and dip them in the oil to cook.

VideoToGif_GIF-96.GIF

And voila the meat was ready to be enjoyed. I like my steak medium done.

IMG_6428.jpg

Inside the restaurant they also had this really cool machine to cut fresh salami and ham.
It gave the restaurant an authentic feeling, nice detail I would say.

IMG_6422.jpg

IMG_6430.jpg

The name of the restaurant was "Bistro Fondue". Had a lovely time there.

  • Do you like cheese fondue?

IMG_6432.jpg

Follow me @viktoriyani

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Sieht übertrieben lecker aus, hätte ich gerne mal probiert, vorallem den Käse! Viel Spaß :) Bist du auch auf instagram?

Awesome! what a clean descriptions. I want to be there and enjoy the delights.

Thank you very much, yes such dinner is always a good idea hha
have a great day!

Wonderful food photography and beautiful your picture.
Thanks for sharing life. I appreciate your blog... best of luck my dear friend 👍👍

Thank you very much my friend, I'm happy you enjoy my blog!
have a nice day!

Ohhhh so nice baby
Have a good dinner my dear

Thanks, was a delicious dinner!
have a great day!

this is a cool post. How do you make little videos like that? I've tried but cannot figure it out.

Thanks, it's not videos it's gifs, go on google and search for an online gif maker
good luck, greetings to you!

Wow! That looks so good. We have a melting pot a few towns away, I have always wanted to try. Now I really want to go!!! Great pictures. They make me hungry!

ahhahahahaaaa thanks, yeah I'm always hungry
you should definitely try doing this at home with a lot of cheese and YOU HAVE TO ADD WHITE WINE INSIDE ELSE THE CHEESE WON'T MELT PROPERLY and it will not taste right :)
have an awesome day friend 🧀

That's mouthwatering!! 🤤🤤🤤 @viktoriyani

Thank you, indeed it is :DD
I love fondue, greetings to you my friend

Keep the delicious food posts coming! @viktoriyani

will do :) have a great day!

Bon Appetit!

Thank you my friend :)

I followed you! :)

mmmm that looks amazing! I love fondue! You could say I am fond of it. LOL Cheese fondue is awesome, but I must say fresh strawberries with chocolate fondue....oh my, so yummy, or any fruit really, with assortment of melted chocolates.....lol

ahahhhaahhaha yes all fondues are great, the cheese one is my favourite :)
greetings to you my friend

Cheese is pretty good! Can't go wrong with cheese! lol :) Have a great day today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44