Food, ethics, health and headache..

in #food7 years ago

giphy.gif

I'm a bear and I admit it, I would like to be a vegan. Oh boy, the V word.. Yes, that's such a turn off, right? But listen me out. I also hate veganism and for the most part I hate vegan food too. Too much tofu.

Where am i going with this? I see value in the fact that i would not be involved in so much animal cruelty, but I also love to eat meat and i love fishing. Why does everything have to be so strict in this world?

Why can't I do both? It's food after all. I think I'd still be a much more healthy and less "cruel" person if I ate less meat and dairy. But why should it matter if I had a couple of days per week when i'd eat some hot dogs and hamburgers?

Cheese! Oh boy do i love cheese <3

cheese.jpg

But seriously.. Why do we have to make others feel guilty about their eating decisions. I think both vegans and meat eaters face this kind of labeling. And it's so pointless, right?

So i downloaded Cronometer and tried being a vegan for a month. It went great! But i didn't fully turn though. Cronometer is an app where you can monitor your micro nutrients to the extreme. I had heard that it's hard to get the proteins and all that, but soon learned its all a lie. I felt absolutely amazing in my body, but i still grave for meat. But it's ok. Try it out! You might like this type of living. It's a great conversation opener :)

Eat food, eat less fat, less meat and candy and you'll be living long and going far! :)

Sort:  

Thanks hasnaa. You should really try out some vegan dishes if you haven't already done so :)

Congratulations @viisikolme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @viisikolme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @viisikolme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65