Lunch in a Japanese cafesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

Japanese sushi and rolls are very popular in Russia. There are many sushi bars in every area of the city. I don't know how identical the sushi is in these bars. Many people say that they are not like in Japan. But there was also an alternative to these sushi bars. These are authentic cafes that believe that they cook authentic Japanese cuisine. I also don't know how much it looks like the original Japanese food :))

In the summer we decided to go to this one café, which specializiruetsya to prepare the balls - takoyaki. This is fried balls of dough that contain a filling of octopus.

Takoyaki is Japanese street food. But in Russia they are prepared in a specialized cafe. There are almost no other dishes on the menu. There are only varieties of takoyaki with different sauces and fillings.

At the entrance we were offered to take off our shoes and put on slippers, as if we were in Japan. It was unusual. We do not take off your shoes in a cafe)

In a cafe a lot of merchandise of anime and manga. The main visitors are young people who are interested in Japanese culture.

Part of the wall on which is pasted a page from the manga

We went to the second floor of the hall with tables. The cafe is located in the city center, but in a quiet area. Windows in the courtyard of houses. But I liked this calm and quiet.

We were almost alone in the hall.

Immediately in the hall there are shelves with mangoes, books, magazines about Japan. All this can be taken and read in the cafe.

While we were waiting for us to prepare food, we considered the interior. In the same hall there is a wall with pictures of visitors. Look how cool they are!

I took flipped through the great book of manga

And here is us brought takoyaki. We ordered with different fillings and sauces.

And I also ordered Onigiri because I love it. I even know how to cook them myself! My friend sent from Japan mold for Onigiri. Onigiri is a rice triangles with fillings inside. Onigiri is a rice triangles with fillings inside. I love onigiri with salmon.

And I also ordered my adorable matcha latte!!

I'll tell you honestly that these Takoyaki I did not like. But I don't know the taste of real Takoyaki...It seemed to me that it contains too little filling, and the dough was fatty. But the rice balls were very tasty! But also I'm ready to drink liters of matcha latte))

Have you tasted takoyaki and onigiri? What kind of Japanese food do you like?

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

The tea I would enjoy but no octupus ..

This is fried balls of dough that contain a filling of octopus.

Tea is great! ) ... although many do not like it)

the university here has a tea with some Japanese place it is free .. I need to find out about it again.

That is really cool looking, I don't think I've ever had that. I had sushi for lunch today though - just a regular old California Roll which is pretty common here in the USA.

Oh, I also love California Roll :) my colleagues and I sometimes order sushi for lunch on Fridays )

This looks like a fun place to visit :D. Though I wonder if the cafe allows people to read the comics while they're eating? It might ruin the books quickly.

@scrawly No, you can't read books while eating! )) There is an announcement about it)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Oh wow, the place looks very interesting and colorful. I have yet to try sushi. Never tried it before but I have been wanting to for years.

You got a 12.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @veta-less!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

That place looks so cool, what a great place to eat lunch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83