You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light-and-Fluffy GLUTEN-FREE SCONES (Sugar-Free, Original Recipe)

in #food6 years ago

An other wonderful bake recipe! For a vegan version you can try to ground chia or flaxseeds instead of eggs. What also works great is aquafaba with chia or flaxseeds!!;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the vegan tips! I must try that out myself because I want to start eating more vegan and less animal products now. Eggs will be a hard one for me because I love scrambled, fried, omelettes...! but I have no doubt after a while I won't miss these things :-)

Yea that is the funny thing, after a while you will not even think about those foods or feel teasted when someone offers you some! But if you want to introduce vegan foods in your life, start with simple baby steps, it didn't need to happen over night.😉Font be hard on your self. You can think about what food you want to eat more instead of thinking what to limit.❤

:-) You're right... baby steps is the best way for me to change rather than overnight. I already have started replacing a few things in my diet with vegan alternatives.. such as now I eat frozen coconut milk instead of frozen yoghurt, and I love it!

That sounds great my dear! Yes, take the time you need, no pressure;) Explose, try out, be creative and enjoy the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49