You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #20 - Wild Chives

in #food8 years ago

Great post! I've eaten my fair share of wild chives over the years, but I can usually get more than enough for my needs trough my garden :) Here in Norway they are listed as in invasive species, and the government wants to get rid of them from the wild, but they are really easy to find, especially along the coast, so that project is not working all that well for them.

I'm a big user of chives on my potato mash as well. It really gives an easy side dish a lot of taste.

Sort:  

That sounds like something that the government would be up to, and no surprise that they are losing!

Thanks for your comment and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47