Yummy Lunch that will make your Tastebuds Dance

in #food7 years ago

Hey, fellow Steemanians! having your dream body can be obtained without dieting.

Today I went to the gym in the morning and now staving I made myself a very filling and lunch which is also healthy. I do not watch or measure out my portions, instead, I feed my body until it is full.

This is the meal I had constructed and all it took was a quick 20 minutes.

FullSizeRender.jpg-3.jpeg

It appears to be mouth-watering, and it definitely is.

All of the food I am using came from Costco.
I popped the Marinated Wild Alaskan Salmon from Morey's Fine Fish and Seafood into the oven for 20 minutes. It comes frozen, yet it is raw and still has all of its nutritional values. This is by far one of my favorite ways to prepare salmon although I will also buy it raw and then cook it on the stove sometimes.

Next, I had scrambled eggs.

FullSizeRender.jpg-5.jpeg

I used two brown shell eggs and put an equal part of milk into it. I used olive oil in​ the pan and then put the mixture on the stove. Afterwards, ​I added Spinach on top and some shredded cheese. Eggs are on​e of my favorite foods since they keep me very full for a long time.

I topped my lunch off with some Crab Cake Minis by Phillips Seafood Restaurants. I put these in the oven for just about 7 minutes - until they are soft and crispy to the touch. FullSizeRender.jpg-2.jpeg

I did not see the need to eat carbs such as bread, rice, or pasta with this meal since it is already very filling. This keeps me full for about 4-5 hours which I consider incredible. I am one of those people who is just always hungry, so I like finding foods that keep me full.

Please upvote, comment, and follow @v3r
Shoutout to @photocontests for featuring my work for @macrophotography
@originalworks

Sort:  

fucking delicious

haha YAS! it is so incredibly​ good, what are your favorite foods? @jatinkanojia87

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:11:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 88.05/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @v3r to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37