Coffiest - Review, impressions, and my thoughts.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

My 12-pack of Coffiest arrived a few days ago...

Side note: If you prefer video impressions, watch my YouTube video of the same topic. Otherwise, read on!

Coffiest - Review and Impressions

I've been a Soylent 2.0 user for a bit, I dabbled with the powder back around 1.4, and in general I find these "future food" products interesting (although I love food and wouldn't want to replace my entire mealset with these things.)

A typical work breakfast slash nootropic stack for me involves coffee, L-theanine, Modafinil, and some kind of food or "food", which often includes Soylent. Therefore, Coffiest seemed right up my alley: Breakfast, caffeine, and L-theanine all in one bottle!

Packaging - The half-and-half coloring of the bottle makes Coffiest unmistakable for regular 2.0, and as usual Rosa Labs has kept the packaging info minimal. Removing the outer seal and opening the twist top, one discovers no inner seal; the team states the mold issues are resolved and that inner seals will also be removed from 2.0 going forward. I never experienced mold in my 2.0 bottles, but the jury remains out on this one.

Appearance - Thinner than regular 2.0, resemblance is somewhere between chocolate milk and a bottled Starbucks Frappuccino.

Taste - Soylent 2.0 in the background, strong coffee flavor in the foreground, with a somewhat bitter finish that tastes of cocoa powder and the strong coffee on display here. Coffee drinkers who prefer a lot of sugar may not enjoy this, is my first thought, as there's no cloying sweetness. Chilling and/or a pour over ice highly recommended, massive taste improvement.

Effectiveness - No huge discernible difference from my usual dose of coffee (Keurig Donut Shop, no sugar, half and half) and L-theanine (150mg pill). Perhaps just a bit less "smoothness" due to less L-theanine present. Added bonus of Soylent 2.0 as a "meal" a nice addition.

Overall, enjoyable to me, but I can definitely see this not being everyone's cup of tea. For what it's worth, I will probably stick with my old routine after finishing this case, as I like nursing warm cups of coffee and the increased L-theanine dosage from my pills.

Thanks for reading, and if you have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @txdohawk! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Following you! +UP

Congratulations @txdohawk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41