Foodie's diary #6---Discover Thai food in London. 吃货日记#6---伦敦的泰餐也正宗。

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians 💛 if you wanting to eat asian food in London there is Hong Kong food but also Japan food, Korean food also Thai food can be authentic also.

Hello Steemians 💛 想在伦敦吃亚洲菜,除了最常见的粤菜,日本料理和韩国料理,其实泰国菜也是非常正宗的。

I like the graffiti at edge of wall. There is little relationship of graffiti with restaurant but still I like this very much with purple my favourite colour.

门口边上的墙上涂鸦好漂亮,虽然和这家餐厅关系不大,但是看到就还是忍不住照下来,我最喜欢的紫色。

Today I recommend this restaurant called Royal Thai. This restaurant is different from general Thai restaurant chain, inside with very authentic traditional decoration. Restaurant owner like to make inside like his own home. Its like going to Thailand street and see restaurant there. It has very strong Thai feeling.

今天我要推荐的这家餐厅叫Royal Thai,这家餐厅不同于一般的泰式料理连锁店,他有着非常地道和传统的装修。餐厅老板可能是把这家餐厅当做自己的家在用心的布置。当你走进去,就感觉来当了泰国街边的个体户小餐厅,特别有泰国的特色。

The outside front of restaurant is similar to south China style. Like worship the statue of God of Wealth, but this is Thailand's God of Wealth. I think China's looks better. On the side has chicken statue and even birds made from coconut shell, so interesting.

门口和中国南方的餐厅一样,供奉着财神的雕像,只是这泰国的财神和中国的长得好不一样。边上有小鸡的雕像,还有拿椰子壳做成的小鸟,好有意思。

There also is Thai Buddha statues at the bar.

吧台也有各种泰国的佛像。

Menu

菜单。

These Thai dessert look appetiser but shame I always very full after main meal. So never have opportunity to order.

这些泰国甜品看着我有食欲啊,只可惜每次想饭后点的时候,肚子就已经饱了,所以每次都吃不到点心。

The Thai style prawn cracker too tasty and one plate serving not enough.

这个泰国虾片真的太好吃了,一盘真的不太够。

Thai style red curry and green curry most famous. I order each one with chicken also beef.

泰国的红咖喱,绿咖喱都是最有名的,我分别点了咖喱鸡肉和牛肉。

I like mix of vegetables and this tastes like teppanyaki style.

这个混合的蔬菜也很不错,有铁板烧蔬菜的味道。

I special order the coconut rice because its fragrance. Also has taste of coconut which is sweet in the mouth.

我特意点了椰子味的米饭,吃起来有米香,更有椰子的香味和甜甜的口感。

Also is the Thai milk tea which very famous. Compare with Taiwan milk tea is more yellow.

泰国奶茶也是非常有名的,颜色跟台湾奶茶比起来,偏黄。

I personally think Taiwan milk tea is base around milk with small adding tea, the taste of tea is very little. But Thai milk tea seem more favour the ice red tea with small amount of tea, also adding a special condense milk which make the taste dense of tea but also strong condense milk taste.

个人认为台湾奶茶是以奶为主,配上少量的茶,茶味很淡。而泰式奶茶是以冰红茶为主,配上少了的奶,还加了非常特别的炼乳,喝起来既有浓浓的茶味,也有炼乳的甜。

This restaurant i give / 这家餐厅我给 : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

希望大家继续支持我,关注我,给我点赞噢!

I hope you continue to support me and follow me. Don't forget to vote me!

Rainie💖💖💖

Sort:  

thi food is very testy like chineese.

Yes, very yummy💖

Thai food is one of my favorites!

Those mixed vegetables and chicken curry look especially yummy.

Was it spicy at all, @twinkledrop?

I'm surprised Mango Sticky Rice isn't on the dessert menu, that's perhaps the #1 Thai dessert.

Did they also have a photo of the king on the wall? Didn't see it on the pics. That's really a big thing in Thailand, and I also often see it on the walls of Thai restaurants abroad. If it's run by Thai, at least.

Thanks for showing us around!

Compare to Chinese spicy food, it's not very spicy.

Mango Sticky rice actually is my favorite Thai dessert.

I didn't see the king's photo on the wall. But actually they have downstair, so the photo may be in downstair. Hope you will enjoy my post and thanks very much.🙋

Well, if you like Mango Sticky Rice...I just posted lots of yummy pics of that a few days ago ;). (not adding the link here, I don't want to promote my own posts in comments on posts by other Steemians like yourself).

Looking forward to more of your food posts. I'm not very familiar with the Chinese cuisine, so I'd especially be interested in learning more about that!

wow , you visit nice places

Congratulations @twinkledrop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you💖

Tasty! I love Thai food! :)

Me too, Thai food is yummy💖

Love Thai food, looks yummy

Really good one, I love Thai food💖

awesome keep it up

Looks delicious! I am hungry now

@kam.ila

I enjoyed spicy thai food as well especially the tomyam.

Wow, cool, we have same hobby.💖

Oh yes, eating is a good way of enjoying life.

Hey what an awesome post ! I'm making some post about Belgian beer. Here, check it out : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-4-kwak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71