Your afternoon meal.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

54434302_2107157406049133_1245545437872521216_n.jpg

I bring to the world today Ghanaian cuisine. It is one of the most meal that people eat most here in Ghana. Which meal in Ghana do you know? There are a lot of local meals that people from all over the country eat when in Ghana. I believe most food here in Africa do have some things in common.

1544704718_aa456260-fed2-11e8-b62e-696a6b6c6d6e.jpg

This meal above is a meal here in Ghana literally called "froe3" which means sauce in English. It is prepared from the various ingredients that are used in preparing the stew. It is made with palm oil and has okra in it. Most people here in Ghana love to take this meal with a local meal called "banku or tuozaafi".
It is one of my favorite soup l love to eat especially with banku on a good sunny day like this. It has in it meat, fish, crab, and some mushrooms and so you could imagine how delicious it is going to be.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being in the #MarketFriday challenge @tv4souls! It was so nice to see you in the tag!

Ghanaian cuisine looks absolutely delicious! Is this something that one would bring from home or is it something that people purchase while they are at work? The ingredients used was enough to make anyone's mouth water and although I have never had Meat and Fish combined in a soup or stew, it sounds very interesting and I would love to try it! I especially like okra and it's very unusual to find many dishes made from it in the part of the country that I am. If I lift further south, everything is made with okra! Or so it seems.

I want to thank you again for being part of Market Friday and I hope to see you again. I appreciate all the worth of putting a post together.

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

#MarketFriday loves you!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @tv4souls! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82