Bacon Basil Mussels

in #food6 years ago

ps9.png

Some friends and I made our way down to one of the fish markets here in Santa Barbara. We had lunch down on the water, which was excellent but the highlight of the day trip was the market. They had just about every single kind of seafood known to man. Goodness! We bought some oysters, mussels, clams and crab legs. We also hit the store around the block and grabbed a bunch of fresh veggies. We plan to cook up a feast.

We bought three different bottles of wine, it's going to be a fun night. The weather is changing, there was a light mist a couple times today so it's time to bunker down and enjoy a chill Autumn night. October 1st, it's a new month and you can feel it in the air.

Over the next few weeks it's going to be getting colder and colder here in California. I'm going to do my best to stay active and enjoy the sun as much as I can. But when it cools down like this in the evening, it's nice to feel comfortable inside the house. I might need to buy a candle or two soon. Holiday season!

Sort:  

Bacon Basil Mussels and glass of wine for brunch.

Heaven on earth.

To die for.

Top rated type of meal right here.

Love all types of seafood.

Oyster bar around the way is awesome.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Fish, one of my favorite food. 😄

i like basil & bacon!
nice^^

Oh!!! I love mussels!!!!😉 been way too long since I last ate them...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80