One more for the asparagus fans, last one i promise...

in #food7 years ago

Since i saw the fans of my asparagus dish yesterday, i just wanted to share one other dish with you Steemers.

And that is "Asparagus in a flemish way".

So as you know i'm from Belgium and belgium is a bit divided by language. We have a French, a Little German and a Flemish part. I live in the Flemish part and our most popular asparagus dish is this.
IMG_2951.JPG
So again i cooked them sous vide( at 83 degrees). You see on the screen of my waterbath that it's on 57.8 but i'm just warming them up as i do in my restaurant service.
The ingredients are eggs, butter and parsley. I like to cook my eggs for 7 minutes so the inside is still juicy and it binds with the melted butter.
Important is that you put some flavour in your butter-sauce using some salt, pepper, nutmeg and parsley. I also made some parsley coulis(sauce) to give my dish a extra dimension.
IMG_2953.JPG
Parsley coulis i made with the flat parsley not the curly one, cooked it added some chicken bouillon and a little xantaan to bind it cold.
IMG_2952.JPG
Then i put everything together. I like to cut my asparagus before i put them on the plate.
To finish my dish i put on some wild asparagus, a little quail egg and some of my coulis.
IMG_2960.JPG
I hope you like this dish guys, if you would ever visit the Flemish part of Belgium you should definitly try it.
IMG_2965.JPG

Greetings ,

The Lonely Chef 😉

Sort:  

@tomber that looks goo try adding a progression pic on how you did it
I get it that you're a chef and there's a code to you guys when it comes to devulging the recipe
you may also write it in French ;)

that code is a myth :)... i would gladly demonstrate my recepies to anyone, they still have to master the techniques's and finetune the result (sweet , salt, acid level) to the level the customer likes the most

hmm.. you're him too?
hey.. you make emoticons right?
are you in the chat?

No, i'm not @tomber but i did made the steempty & steembot gif's... Tom is a friend of mine and i work in his restaurant at the weekends :)

i see.. that explains it
okay emoji man let's chat but not tonight
ik ga naar bed zometeen

fine.... slaapwel ;)

ik ga nu .. jij ook welterusten

Hi, thanks @englishtchrivy. I didn't have the progression pic. I was making a video to post but it was not that good. Next time i'll try to add some.

Another delectable looking dish! Asparagus season is the best time of year. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63