You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world Part 38: 言の葉 (Kotonoha Tokyo)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I know exactly where this is because I use to work close to there in Ebisu. But when I get a craving for wagyu, I'll typically just buy it at places like Hanamasa that have good prices inside Tokyo proper (insdie the Yamanote line).

Kobe beef is not the top in Japan - it's Matsusaka which is near Nagoya. I've never been but a buddy of mine that owns a bunch of apartments said there is one restaurant where they have the cows listed where the meat came from with pictures and names. They are prized and honored, but it comes with a big price tag to eat there.

Sort:  

yes thats why I said kobe is totally overrated. everybody foreigner loves kobe but I agree matsusaka gyu is great too. (I have some home made food too, I will post it for you ;) where we just bought matsusaska gyu and made shabushabu etc...

if you are still in tokyo, try it out once ;) it's not expensive.

Yeah... I live in the city. My son has his birthday this week and has already asked to have a bbq yakiniku party so I have plans to get some wagyu. We'll probably do shabushabu in the colder months when it's kind of fun to sit around with the family a cold day with the boiling pot in the center of the table.

i will post the ultimative bbq place soon than ;)
a formual one racer took me there. it's a very cheap and not so clean place but awesome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53