You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A GREAT FOOD MISTAKE - NEVER EAT IT

in #food6 years ago

I never heard anything like this before - now I'm asking myself if it's true or not.

I did some googling and found some articles out there claiming the same, but none of them had any references. I also did some searching on google scholars without any success.

During the last weeks I've been eating quite much mandarins on an empty stomach, and I've had quite some unpleasant sulphuric winds - I don't know if there is a correlation though.

Sort:  

I see what you mean.
The fact is the best reference here is knowledge of chemistry. Which elements and what combinations lead to that or this reaction. To tell you the truth, I am not a master of chemistry, but I communicated with many people who are worth of trust and respect (they've spent many years studying healthy way of eating and its influence on people and their diseases, they're well-known in my coutnry, they're popular and loved because they've helped millions of people). I try to check any info asking them for explanations or rejection. In this question they all agreed that it really causes fermentation because of chemical reactions in the body.
Of course, porridge +fruits is better than a hamburger but still it can't be called useful completely.
Fruits are the thing that should be eaten separately BEFORE eating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93