Spicy Shrimp Tacos for this Sunday (recipe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone, Thank you for taking a look.

I hope you had a great day! Today Sunday and a safe 4th if you are in USA.

I found some shrimp inside my fridge and since I took some tortillas home from work and some pickled onions. I decided that it was time to make some tacos and try to get some nice pictures.

gfgy 072.jpg

Too bad the 2nd didn't happen but I did get really good tacos :D and I want to share them with you and how I prepared them.

For this you will need:

gfgy 012.jpg

1 lb Shrimp deveined and peeled
2 ea peppers (in this case red jalapenos)
1 ea lime (or any other acid)
1 tsp oil to pan fry
1 tsp Garlic
Salt and Pepper to taste

gfgy 014.jpg

I will try to make this like a guide easy and simple for an easy and simple meal. We fry the peppers first to get some flavor our and give it that kick we all like, then we add the garlic and fry for 1 to 2 minutes we don't want to burn it

gfgy 019.jpg

Next we will add the shrimp and mix pretty good couple times until the shrimp is cook. Remember eating raw seafood can be dangerous but I'm cool with shrimp a little al dente sounds good to me ;P

gfgy 023.jpg

Salt and pepper to taste, you actually have to add it with style :P hahaha taste even better and makes you enjoy your day a little bit more.

gfgy 025.jpg

Make sure you aim is good or you will end up with a lot to clean at the end.

gfgy 034.jpg

This is the point where we add the acid in this case lime to bring up all those other flavors, the spiciness of the pepper and the sweetness of the shrimp meat mmm with the lime and salt taste, DELICIOUS! I just love seafood, It is so flavorful and light but still rich at the same time and has so many benefits for you.

gfgy 027.jpg

And how not to, look at this shrimp it was so GOOD! oh my god why did you make seafood animal why couldn't it be vegan and make me feel less guilty about devouring it? why!
hahaha anyway lets taco bout business

gfgy 050.jpg

Back to the taco, remember who came first the taco or the tortilla? well the tortilla of course without it we have no taco.
So lets begin with some good ass tortillas, the housemade blue corn tortillas I can put my hands on are not bad at all so I will use those.

gfgy 069.jpg

We have to warm them up and a good indicator that your tortilla is warm and ready to use is that you can fold it and it will not break. You can also let it toast a little bit which I do most of the time.
I just love that extra crunch and toasty flavor you get after letting your tortillas crunch for a little bit on the comal

gfgy 062.jpg

By the way this is a comal. It is not the most clean comal in the world but it also gets the job done.
Basically is a thick iron skillet that will get hot and warm your tortilla. You can also use a pan or a pot hahaha I have, works the same but you know it is not.gfgy 071.jpg

After that we just have to comvine both and BAM

I topped this bad boy with some guacamole I just made.

gfgy 037.jpg

avocado, red onion, jalapeno, tomato, lime and salt comvining together to form one of my favorites!

gfgy 055.jpg

And bring this taco to the next level.

gfgy 081.jpg

By the way, YES if you are wondering this is a taco stand! hahahaha and who has a taco stand you question. well tu tio luis, I love tacos ahahha so I must have a taco stand!

gfgy 078.jpg

Well that is all for now, is almost 10 pm and I'm getting ready to get some rest :)

gfgy 076.jpg

I am actually looking into some cameras thanks to @gringalicious for saying she uses a nikon D6300 now I know around what to look for and hopefully soon I will put my hands on one

Once the situation allow$ me the upgrade :)

Again thanks for taking a look and have an amazing day

Remember that I love you and you are awesome

Soy tu tio


TioLuis

Follow me I'll follow you We all can help each other. :)

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

Sort:  

mm mm looks great and delicious ! Thanks for sharing !!👍👍👍😋😋😋

thank you for taking a look :D

it's look delicieus :p

It wasn't bad at all let me say that
:D

This is making my mouth water, i've actually never had a shrimp taco, maybe I'll actually make these!

pssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh what is wrong with you? ahhaha get those tacos in your mouth ASAP xD
Shrimp tacos are the best! I want to make some other tacos now hahah I might have a taco blog :P

ahahhaha where did you get this from! hahaha xD no way
that look like me when I was a hairy baby :P LOOL

I just googled taco GIF, you can find a good GIF for anything, lol

(^o^)

ahhah smart!
I need to google how to make a logo xD that would be nice

That looks absolutely delightful! Thanks for sharing this. I need to get myself a taco stand or 3.

ahahah most likely 3 lol

Exactly. Can't have just 1 taco!

Gw8PKHviWnlLdAdSXIJ0

mmm make them in chipotle sauce. Just blend some cream and chipotle peppers from a can and throw it in the pan once the shrimp is halfway cook
Delicious
Soy tu tio

new follower / love latin food / need me some blue corn tortillas !! peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40