Samsung S7 new phone I wanted to test the camera. TACO TIME!

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone!


I hope you are having a great day and everything is going well :)

Today I am playing with my new phone. Finally!!

009.jpg

So in order to celebrate I had to make something good.

Something I feel identified with.

006.jpg

Tacos

I went to the Mexican market and found some pork carnitas.

The traditional way to make carnitas is to simmer the pork meat in pork lard, cook it at a low temperature to break it down and soften it and then crank it up to get some caramelization on the outside.

Usually seasoned with spices like salt, chili, cumin, oregano or Mexican oregano, marjoram, thyme, bay leaf, and crushed garlic cloves and a secret most people use. Throw in a coca cola in there. To add color and flavor or maybe some brown sugar? ahhhaha Keep it healthy :P

011.jpg

I made some salsas too. Really good ones :D

004.jpg

and playing with my phone haha I like the different video options it has :o

So let me know :D

What do you think :D

Also had a special not as healthy treat... A cueritos taco mmmmm

Is the pork rind cooked same style.

015.jpg

Simple preparation just warm up the tortillas, meat and prepare toppings.

Please don't forget the lime!

ahhaha this is pretty cool. I just probably have to find better light or something :D

But you guys can't forget the salt!

I will post my salsas later so I can add all the recipes or at least try to instruct you...

You know I cook from the heart <3 to everyone who enjoys my food.

I love you

Soy tu tio


TioLuis

Follow me I'll follow you We all can help each other. :)

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

Sort:  

Yummy! Great stuff keep up the good work and the pictures look good, quality wise.

Thanks for the feedback.
Yeah, I think it was a really good upgrade to my content :D
Looking forward to create more food and play more with the camera.
Soy tu tio

that looks delicious!

Thanks a lot, They were really good :D
Soy tu tio

Tío! "Cuidado con una espina" ;-) Sabroso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98