Honey Mango Raw Vegan Cheesecake (cashew coconut base) Recipe. Soy tu tio

in #food7 years ago

Raw Vegan Mango/Honey Cheesecake.


I know controversy about Honey being vegan. (Recipe) You can substitute to Agave :D

Personally, I think it is. Anyway, that is why everyone is entitled to his own opinion :)

And I respect that!


045.JPG

I was really doubting about the flavor of this cake because the dry mango I used wasn't enough to pump up the mango flavor but I was surprised how good it turned out to be.

043.JPG

I even made a mango chipotle sauce to go with it. I wanted to feel that little heat that will go amazing with the flavor of mango!

I think it went really good with it that honey and the little kick the chipotle added were a perfect combination to me :D




003.JPG

For this recipe we need

Crust:
8 oz of pecans
8 oz dates

  • just combine them together into the food processor, Try to make them doughy if needed add some water to help :)

009.JPG

This crust is super easy. It also helped because it is on the sweet side. I will recommend if you don't want it that sweet go heavier on the nuts but if cheesecake filling is not as sweet as mine ended up being this crust will help balance :)

I also added some little mango chunks to add some texture and extra flavor to it.

016.JPG

For the filling:

325 gr coconut meat
325 gr pre-soaked cashews
70 gr dry mango
290 gr fresh mango
35 gr honey
40 gr coconut oil

We just add all the ingredients Except the coconut oil into a high-speed blender Vitamix in this case, which actually shut down on me.

So be careful always when you do this kind of heavy nut mixes. Be sure to add water if needed to make it lighter and protect your equipment.

After everything is blended and smooth we add the coconut oil which will make it more smooth and will add that shine that makes it looks so tempting. Also, will help to stabilize the cake

037.JPG

Once all blended and smooth we will pour into out molds and flatten up.

Make sure to tap the molds on top of a towel to eliminate air bubbles that could have been created while pouring the thick mixture or you can also stir it down several times with 2 or 3 toothpicks.

Finally we can place into the freezer and let it freeze. (this one had been inside the fridge for a day and we have a hot weather in CA right now.

039.JPG

I will recommend you to pull it out of the freezer 20 minutes before eating it or 10 if there is a really hot weather.

Also cutting it when frozen will give you cleaner cuts as you can see mine was cut melted.

053.JPG

But anyway I think my pictures are pretty decent. I really like having my landlord camera for now because it really makes a difference. I am thinking about buying a new phone to take my pictures I read that some of the new ones are pretty good at it.

040.JPG

So my friend Dany recommended me to just buy a phone instead of a camera because I do not need a camera. He is so helpful and positive and I'm so greatful to have him as a friend, partner, tutor and person to devate even my feelings. Me and him listen to the same kind of books about human nature and other topics and we believe in dialogue so we always end up having amazing comversations and we help each other and open our own eyes by exploring different situations and points of view.

058.JPG

Anyway he knows about cameras and thought about a phone being more usefull and handy for me. His phone does actually takes pretty good pictures so I will do that since my old phone is close dead anyway. I really need an upgrade. So I will aquire a new phone soon <3

I know I can do it.

I wish you the best and I love you

Soy tu tio

001.jpg


TioLuis

Follow me I'll follow you We all can help each other. :)

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TioLuis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

keep it up

Thanks :D
There is no going back

God damn that looks delicious!
Love waves, for you, your GF and future lil tio haha

ahhaha tia :D
TThanks <3 I can feel them you have mines too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00